Random updates and mumblings

Well, so far so good, I’m writing my first ‘scheduled’ post. I’m having computer issues, probably thanks to my upgrade to Windows 7. I must say I do like Windows 7 so far, but I really haven’t done a lot with it.

We had a fairly boring weekend, it was relaxing though. We went to my mother-in-laws and did nothing, quite literally. AJ played the new Ratchet and Clank on his brand new PS3 and I surfed the net and watched him.

We ended up buying him a PS3 and a TV to play it on, along with his Ratchet and Clank game last week. He just had to play the new Ratchet and Clank, so he had to buy the system to play it on. Now I just hope we’ll make use out of it other than that, and he won’t sell it like he did the last system he bought.

I got an email from my sponsor, actually two, I’m looking forward to reporting, although they’re on deployment so I won’t have much to do at work. He seems like he’s going to be a good sponsor, unlike some of the ones I’ve heard of.

AJ and I decided to hold off on getting our own place until he gets back. It will be easier on us financially. But it may end up being the better option for me when I transfer, so I’ll have to wait and see.

I’m off Wednesday, so maybe I’ll be able to enjoy some good quality time with AJ, if he’s off… if not, its time to sleep late!!

One Response to “Random updates and mumblings”

  1. It must be so hard to have to be away from each other so often! Thank you both for the sacrifices you make :O)

    I am such a Ratchet and Clank lover, lol! I’m still playing the old ones on my old playstation, though!

Leave a Reply

