Today is Navy day (actually yesterday was…)

So I’ve already screwed up following my schedule, but I’m hoping to double post today to make up for it. The holiday (and day off) has kinda thrown it off a bit. We came home last night, and we’ll be returning later today sometime. So on with the real post (from yesterday). I decided Tuesdays should be Navy day, so here’s whats going on with me and AJ Navy-wise.

I’m almost done with my last school, only just under two weeks left. I’m actually doing really well, we’ve taken either 4 or 5 tests, and I’ve made a 90+ on all but one. We only have two left, one of which is on Monday, plus a Final and a lab. I’m really excited about being done with my training and actually getting to start doing my job.

Speaking of which, I transfer to my command on the 25th. I’m really excited. My division is currently deployed, so I probably won’t be up to a lot until they get back, it’ll be nice though, give me time to get used to my new command.

Alan should also be deploying soon, so I’m trying to spend as much time with him as possible. With me transferring right before Thanksgiving and him leaving some time after it may hard, and I don’t know what we’re going to do for Thanksgiving, although I really want to be able to do something since it is most likely the only holiday we’ll get this year, considering he’s supposed to be gone until March.

I’ve also heard that I will probably be deploying next November, so that would make two holiday seasons in a row for us… ah this is the life… or not. I’m wondering what I’ll do about my blog when that time comes as well, but it’ll be awhile so I’ll have to wait and see where I am with it by then.

Leave a Reply

